The Angela Carter Society was set up to celebrate and promote the study and appreciation of the life and work of Angela Carter

Executive Committee

Dr Charlotte Crofts, University of the West of England, Bristol, UK

Professor Marie Mulvey-Roberts, University of the West of England, Bristol, UK

Dr Caleb Ferrari, University of the West of England, Bristol, UK

Stephen E. Hunt, University of the West of England, Bristol UK

International Advisory Board

Dr Scott Dimovitz, Regis University, Denver, USA

Professor Sir Christopher Frayling, Fellow of Churchill College Cambridge, UK

Dr Sarah Gamble, Swansea University, UK

Professor Martine Hennard Dutheil de la Rochère, University of Lausanne, Switzerland

Professor Natsumi Ikoma, International Christian University, Tokyo, Japan

Dr Rebecca Munford, Cardiff University, UK

Dr Maria Peres, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Ali Smith, CBE & Royal Society of Literature

Dr Maggie Tonkin, University of Adelaide, Australia

Dame Marina Warner, President of the Royal Society of Literature and Professor of English and Creative Writing at Birkbeck, University of London, UK

Dr Anna Watz, Linköping University, Sweden

Professor Gina Wisker, University of Brighton, UK

Jack Zipes, Professor Emeritus, University of Minnesota

Images on this website are from the Strange Worlds: The Vision of Angela Carter exhibition, copyright of RWA Bristol.